Badi Assad

Brazilian Evening 04.08.2018 8 pm K3N

Brazil’s Badi Assad is one of the most innovative, passionate and talented Artists of all times and is lauded as one of the world’s most unique and cross-transcendental performance artists of this generation. She transcends traditional styles of her native Brazilian music with a mixture of pop, jazz and world/ethnic sounds from around the world. As a result, the extraordinary singer, guitarist, and percussionist is successfully forging an exhilarating genre of music that quite literally defies categorization.

What makes Badi Assad so unique is her hungry pursuit of performance experimentation that no other artist has done: She combines an extraordinary guitar talent, a unique mouth percussion, beautiful singing, combining a rhythmic body movement, to create an exciting, fresh music sound, and leaving spectators… simply… BREATHLESS. Indeed, watching Badi perform is like witnessing a spiritual phenomenon. How she does what she does all at once, and delivering an extraordinary performance, is quite unbelievable.

As a singer, Badi is vibrant and electric, responding to her inner passion with deft creativity. As a guitarist, she has inspired audiences and critics worldwide with a unique combination of technical mastery and innovation that has caused many to re-examine their notions about the instrument. Through it all, Badi’s adventurous spirit and buoyant personality have become an integral part of her music.

Badi Assad was born in the small city of São João da Boa Vista, São Paulo, Brazil. Her early years were spent in Rio de Janeiro, where the family moved to support and develop the budding talent of her brothers, Sérgio and Odair, the famous classical guitarists ‘Duo Assad’.

More on badiassad.com

 

Concert overview

Menu

Badi Assad

Brasilianischer Abend 04.08.2018   20 Uhr   K3N

Die Brasilianerin Badi Assad ist eine der innovativsten, leidenschaftlichsten und talentiertesten Künstlerinnen aller Zeiten und gilt als eine der weltweit einzigartigsten und Grenzen übergreifenden Performance-Künstler dieser Generation. Sie überwindet traditionelle Stile ihrer brasilianischen Musik mit einer Mischung aus Pop, Jazz und Welt- / Ethno-Klängen aus der ganzen Welt. So gelingt es der außergewöhnlichen Sängerin, Gitarristin und Perkussionistin, ein aufregendes Musikgenre zu formen, das sich im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes der Kategorisierung entzieht.

Was Badi Assad so einzigartig macht, ist ihr hungriges Streben nach Performance-Experimentieren, wie es kein anderer Künstler getan hat: Sie kombiniert ein außergewöhnliches Gitarrentalent, eine einzigartige Mundperkussion, schönen Gesang, kombiniert eine rhythmische Körperbewegung, um einen aufregenden, frischen Musiksound zu erzeugen, und Zuschauer verlassen … einfach … BREATHLESS. In der Tat ist das Beobachten von Badi wie ein spirituelles Phänomen. Wie sie das macht, was sie auf einmal tut und eine außergewöhnliche Leistung abliefert, ist unglaublich.

Als Sängerin ist Badi lebendig und elektrisierend und reagiert auf ihre Leidenschaft mit geschickter Kreativität. Als Gitarristin hat sie Zuschauer und Kritiker weltweit mit einer einzigartigen Kombination aus technischer Meisterschaft und Innovation inspiriert, die dazu geführt hat, dass viele ihre Vorstellungen von diesem Instrument neu überdenken. Durch all dies sind Badis Abenteuergeist und ihre lebhafte Persönlichkeit zu einem festen Bestandteil ihrer Musik geworden.

Badi Assad wurde in der kleinen Stadt São João da Boa Vista, São Paulo, Brasilien geboren. Ihre ersten Jahre verbrachte sie in Rio de Janeiro, wo die Familie das Talent ihrer Brüder Sérgio und Odair, dem Duo des berühmten klassischen Gitarristen, Assad, unterstützte und weiterentwickelte.

Mehr auf badiassad.com

Konzertübersicht