We are proud to announce that the International Guitar Festival Nuertingen became partner in the Euro Strings Project – an international collaboration in the field of the classical guitar founded by Zagreb Guitar Festival. Its aim is to promote and support young emerging guitarists.

Euro Strings is supported by the programme "Creative Europe" of the European Commission in the time period from 2017-2021.

The other festival collaborating are: Festival Guitarra Guimaraes, Portugal; Internationales Gitarrenfestival Rust, Austria; Zagreb Guitar Festival, Croatia; Szeged Guitar Festival, Hungary; Sarajevo International Guitar Festival, BiH; Twents GitaarFestival, The Netherlands; Nikšić Guitar Festival, Montenegro; Tampere Guitar Festival, Finland; Sofia GuitArt Festival, Bulgaria; Tallinn Guitar Festival, Estonia; International Guitar Festival Mottola, Italy; International Festival Of Guitar José Tomás Villa De Petrer, Spain; London Guitar Festival, UK

For the International Guitar Festival Nuertingen and our participants, this means: The winner of our international competition will win the title of the EuroStrings Young Star and take part in the Young Stars exchange programme. Through this programme the Young Stars will embark on a concert tour to several EuroStrings festivals and challenge each other at the annual EuroStrings Competition with other winners of EuroStrings Festivals. The winner of EuroStrings Competition will get a prize of €5000 and will be offered one or more concerts in the US organised by the Guitar Foundation of America, and in China organised by Altamira Guitar Foundation and Opus 119.

More info at eurostrings.eu

Wir dürfen stolz bekannt geben, dass wir Teil des Euro Strings Projekt geworden sind – einer vom Gitarrenfestival Zagreb gegründeten europäischen Kooperationsgemeinschaft, deren Ziel es ist, junge aufstrebende Gitarristen verstärkt zu fördern und zu unterstützen.

Das Projekt wird vom Programm "Kreatives Europa" der Europäischen Kommission unterstützt im Zeitraum von 2017-2021.

Weitere beteiligte Festivals sind: Festival Guitarra Guimaraes, Portugal; Internationales Gitarrenfestival Rust, Österreich; Zagreb Guitar Festival, Kroatien; Szeged Guitar Festival, Ungarn; Sarajevo International Guitar Festival, Bosnien/Herzegowina; Twents GitaarFestival, Niederlande; Nikšić Guitar Festival, Montenegro; Tampere Guitar Festival, Finnland; Sofia GuitArt Festival, Bulgarien; Tallinn Guitar Festival, Estland; International Guitar Festival Mottola, Italien; International Festival Of Guitar José Tomás Villa De Petrer, Spanien; London Guitar Festival, UK

Für die Gitarrenfestspiele Nürtingen und deren Teilnehmer bedeutet das konkret: Der Gewinner unseres internationalen Wettbewerbs erhält die Möglichkeit, eine gesponserte Konzerttour über mehrere Festivals zu unternehmen und an einem speziellen Förderprogramm teilzunehmen. Auf diese Art und Weise wird den herausragenden "Young Stars" ein besserer Zugang zum internationalen Markt ermöglicht. Zudem wird ein jährlicher Euro Strings Wettbewerb ausgetragen, den die Gewinner der jeweiligen Wettbewerbe unter sich austragen werden – der Gewinner erhält ein Preisgeld von 5.000 EUR, sowie eine Konzerttour in die USA und China.

Mehr Infos unter eurostrings.eu