Klaudia Németh

Monday, 30.07.2018 2 pm, Kreuzkirche

Klaudia Németh received her first guitar lessons at the age of eight in her hometown Pécs in Hungary. There she won the first prize in 2000 and 2003 at the national guitar competition for students of music schools.

From 2006 to 2010, she studied with Professor Ede Roth at the Institute of Music at the Széchenyi István University Varga Tibor in Győr, Hungary, and won third prize in 2008 at the National Competition for Guitar Students.
A year later she was a finalist at the international John W. Duarte Guitar Competition in Rust in Austria and completed her studies as a guitar teacher and chamber musician with outstanding performances.
She then studied art education with Peter Katona at the Academy of Music and Performing Arts in Frankfurt am Main.
She graduated with distinction in the class of Prof. Johannes Monno at the Staatliche Hochschule für Musik in Stuttgart.
During her studies in Germany, she received scholarships from „Live Music Now e.V.“ in Frankfurt and Stuttgart.
Since 2013 she works as a lecturer at the Backnanger Jugendmusik- und Kunstschule.
The debut cd „Selection“ by Klaudia Németh was released in March 2018.

 

Concert overview

Klaudia Németh

Montag, 30.07.2018 14 Uhr, Kreuzkirche

Klaudia Németh erhielt ihren ersten Gitarrenunterricht im Alter von acht Jahren in ihrer Heimatstadt Pécs in Ungarn. Dort gewann sie im Jahre 2000 und 2003 beim nationalen Gitarrenwettbewerb für Schüler der Musikschulen den ersten Preis.
Von 2006 bis 2010 studierte sie am Institut für Musik an der Széchenyi István Universität Varga Tibor im ungarischen Győr beim Professor Ede Roth und gewann 2008 beim Nationalen Wettbewerb für Gitarrenstudenten den dritten Preis.
Ein Jahr später war sie Finalistin beim internationalen John W. Duarte-Gitarrenwettbewerb in Rust in Österreich und schloss ihr Studium als Gitarrenlehrerin und Kammermusikerin mit hervorragenden Leistungen ab.
Danach studierte sie künstlerische Ausbildung bei Peter Katona an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst in Frankfurt am Main.
Ihr Master Studium und Konzertexamen Abschluss absolvierte sie in der Klasse von Prof. Johannes Monno an der Staatlichen Hochschule für Musik in Stuttgart mit Auszeichnung.
Während ihres Studiums in Deutschland wurde sie als Stipendiatin von „Live Music Now e.V.” Frankfurt und Stuttgart gefördert.
Seit 2013 arbeitet sie als Dozentin an der Backnanger Jugendmusik- und Kunstschule.
Die Debut-Cd „Selection” von Klaudia Németh erschien in März 2018.

 

Konzertübersicht