Marcin Dylla


Marcin Dylla was born in Chorzow in 1976 and received his first guitar lessons at the Ruda Slaska Music Conservatory in his native Poland. From 1995 to 2000 he studied at the Music Academy of Katowice with Adi Wanda Palacz and later completed his studies with Oscar Ghiglia, Sonja Prunnbauer and Carlo Marchione at the Music Academies of Basel (Switzerland), Freiburg (Germany) and Maastricht (The Netherlands), respectively. Nowadays many music critics certify that Marcin Dylla is among the world’s elite of classical guitar players. He has earned this position, among others, to the unparalleled number of awards including 19 First Prizes from 1996-2007 at the most prestigious international music competitions around the world.

Mr. Dylla’s orchestral engagements included subscription concerts with the Warsaw Philharmonic conducted by Christian Arming performing two concerti (Ponce’s Concierto del Sur and Rodrigo’s Concierto de Aranjuez) on two consecutive nights, in addition to recitals throughout Europe every year. In the U.S., he performed as soloist with the Bakersfield Symphony Orchestra during their new music director search. Furthermore, he has appeared as soloist with the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra led by JoAnn Falletta, Orquesta Sinfónica de Radio Television Espanola (RTVE Madrid, Spain), St. Petersburg Philharmonia Orchestra (Russian Federation), Orchestra Filharmonica di Torino (Italy), the Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra at Stuttgart Liederhalle, in Romania with the National Romanian Radio Orchestra in Bucharest, and the Essen Chamber Orchestra (Germany).

In 2006, Cecilia Rodrigo, daughter of the legendary Spanish composer, Joaquin Rodrigo, chose Mr. Dylla to perform the world premiere of a lately discovered new guitar work by her father entitled ‘Toccata’ (1933) at Reina Sofia Museum of Modern Art in Madrid. In 2002, at the 7th International Guitar Convent in Alessandria, he was granted a “gold guitar” musical critics’ award for the best coming young guitar player.

Currently Marcin Dylla is a Professor of Guitar at the Music Academy in Katowice and Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster.

Menu

Marcin Dylla


Marcin Dylla wurde 1976 in Chorzow geboren und erhielt seine ersten Gitarrenstunden im Ruda Slaska Music Conservatory in seinem Heimatland Polen. Von 1995 bis 2000 studierte er an der Music Academy of Katowice bei Adi Wanda Palacz und vervollständigte seine Studien bei Oscar Ghiglia, Sonja Prunnbauer und Carlo Marchione an den Musik-Akademien von Basel (Schweiz), Freiburg (Deutschland) und Maastricht (Niederlande). Nach Ansicht vieler Musikkritiker gehört Marcin Dylla gegenwärtig zur Welt-Elite unter den klassischen Gitarristen. Diesen Ruf verdankt er unter anderem der großen Zahl von Auszeichnungen, einschließlich 19 Ersten Preisen zwischen 1996 und 2007 bei den angesehensten internationalen Wettbewerben überall in der Welt.

Zu Marcin Dyllas Orchester-Engagements gehören Abonnement-Konzerte mit den Warschauer Philharmonikern dirigiert von Christian Arming, dabei wurden an zwei aufeinanderfolgenden Abenden zwei Konzerte aufgeführt (Ponce’s Concierto del Sur und Rodrigo’s Concierto de Aranjuez), zusätzlich zu jährlichen Vorspielen in ganz Europe. In den USA spielte er als Solist mit dem Bakersfield Symphony Orchestra. Des Weiteren trat er als Solist mit dem Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra unter der Leitung von JoAnn Falletta auf, mit dem Orquesta Sinfónica de Radio Television Espanola (RTVE Madrid, Spanien), dem St. Petersburger Philharmonia Orchester (Russland), dem Orchestra Filharmonica di Torino (Italien), dem Stuttgarter Radio Symphony Orchestrer in der Stuttgarter Liederhalle, in Rumänien mit dem National Romanian Radio Orchestra in Bucharest und dem Essener Kammer Orchester (Deutschland).

2006 wählte Cecilia Rodrigo, die Tochter des legendären spanischen Komponisten, Joaquin Rodrigo, Herrn Dylla aus, um die Weltpremiere eines kürzlich entdeckten Gitarrenwerkes ihres Vaters, ‘Toccata’ betitelt (1933), im Reina Sofia Museum of Modern Art in Madrid aufzuführen. 2002, beim 7. International Guitar Convent in Alessandria, wurde ihm von der Musikkritik die “Goldene Gitarre” als bestem Nachwuchsgitarristen verliehen.

Menü