Nürtingen Guitar Orchestra 2001 – 2021

Sunday, 1.08.2021 | 11 am | K3N
Free entry

What started with a handful of interested guitar players from Nürtingen in 2001  developed into a stately orchestra – conducted until today by its artistic director Mandy Bahle. Guitarists with great ambitions dedicate their free time enthusiastically to discovering and cultivating music of different musical periods.

The repertoire includes classical works for guitar orchestra as well as modern pieces and folklore from all over the world. In order to expand the overall sound, octave and bass guitars are used for selected pieces. Furthermore, the addition of soloists is particularly popular with the audience.

The highlights of our orchestra life so far have been: the world premiere of “Cloudy sky”, a work written by Dieter Kreidler, at the Nürtingen International Guitar Festival in July 2018, and the successful participation in the German Orchestra Competition (Deutscher Orchesterwettbewerb) in 2016 and 20120/21. Furthermore, the orchestra plays every two years at the Nürtingen Guitar Festival, at the Tübingen Jazz and Classic Days and other regional and national concerts.
Guitar Orchestra Website

Menu

Das Nürtinger Gitarrenorchester 2001 – 2021

Sonntag, 1. August 2021 | 11 Uhr | K3N
Eintritt frei


Was mit einer Handvoll interessierter Gitarrist*Innen aus Nürtingen im Jahre 2001 begann, entwickelte sich – unter der bis heute andauernden künstlerischen Leitung von Mandy Bahle – zu einem stattlichen Orchester. Ambitionierte Gitarrist*Innen widmen sich in ihrer Freizeit mit Begeisterung der Pflege und Entdeckung von Musik unterschiedlicher Stilepochen.

Zum Repertoire zählen klassische Werke für Gitarrenorchester ebenso wie moderne Stücke und Folklore aus aller Welt. Um den Gesamtklang zu erweitern, werden für ausgewählte Stücke Oktav- und Bassgitarren eingesetzt.
Besonders publikumswirksam ist die Hinzunahme von Solisten.

Die Höhepunkte des Orchesterlebens waren bisher: Uraufführung des Werkes “Cloudy sky” von Dieter Kreidler im Juli 2018 auf den Internationalen Gitarrenfestspielen in Nürtingen und die erfolgreiche Teilnahme am DOW (Deutschen Orchesterwettbewerb) 2016 und 2020/21. Weiterhin spielt das Orchester alle 2 Jahre auf den Gitarrenfestspielen in Nürtingen, bei den Jazz-und Klassiktagen in Tübingen und anderen (über)regionalen Konzerten.

Zur Orchester-Webseite

Menü