Bianka Szalaty was born in Wrocław, Poland, in 1994. Currently, she is preparing for her ‘Konzertexamen’ with Tomasz Zawierucha at the Folkwang Universität der Künste in Essen. She completed her Masters at the Ignacy Jan Paderewski Academy of Music in Poznań with Łukasz Kuropaczewski.
As a soloist Bianka Szalaty has been a prizewinner at numerous international competitions – she won First prize at the 10th J.S. Bach International Guitar Competition in Tokyo – and has received scholarships from the Ministry of Culture and Prime Minister of Poland. She performs music by John Dowland and J.S. Bach, as well as more modern music by Leo Brouwer, Stephen Dodgson and Peteris Vasks.
Bianka Szalaty has a duo with the lyric mezzo-soprano, Ewelina Koniec, Meninas Duo, for which she transcribes the music of Leonard Bernstein, Benjamin Britten, Francis Poulenc as well as Manuel de Falla and Karol Szymanowski.
Bianka Szalaty gave solo and duo concerts at many international festivals: in Moscow, Brno, Copenhagen. At the age of 13, she first performed with orchestra – Concerto in D by Antonio Vivaldi with the Koszalin Philharmonic Orchestra; since then she has played most important guitar concertos by Joaquín Rodrigo, Manuel Maria Ponce, Heitor Villa-Lobos.
Thanks to winning the 1st Nürtingen International Online Guitar Competition she became EuroStrings Artist 2021.

Menu

Bianka Szalaty


Bianka Szalaty wurde 1994 in Wrocław, Polen, geboren. Gegenwärtig bereitet sie sich auf ihr Konzertexamen bei Tomasz Zawierucha von der Folkwang Universität der Künste in Essen vor. Ihren Master-Abschluss erwarb sie in der Ignacy Jan Paderewski Academy of Music in Poznań bei Łukasz Kuropaczewski.
Als Solistin war Bianka Szalaty bereits Preisträgerin bei zahlreichen internationalen Wettbewerben: Sie gewann den 1. Preis beim 10. J.S. Bach Internationalen Gitarrenwettbeweb in Tokyo – und sie erhielt ein Stipendium vom Kulturministerium und dem Premierminister Polens. Sie führt Musik von John Dowland und J.S. Bach ebenso wie moderne Musik von Leo Brouwer, Stephen Dodgson und Peteris Vasks auf.
Bianka Szalaty spielt im Duo mit der lyrischen Mezzo-Sopranistin Ewelina Koniec, das Meninas Duo, für welches sie Musik von Leonard Bernstein, Benjamin Britten, Francis Poulenc sowie Manuel de Falla und Karol Szymanowski transcribiert.
Bianka Szalaty gab Solo- und Duo-Konzerte bei vielen internationalen Festivals in Moscow, Brno, Copenhagen. Im Alter von 13 Jahren spielte sie bereits mit einem Orchester und führte das Concerto in D von Antonio Vivaldi mit dem Koszalin Philharmonic Orchestra auf. Seitdem hat sie die wichtigsten Gitarrenkonzerte von Joaquín Rodrigo, Manuel Maria Ponce und Heitor Villa-Lobos gespielt.
Als Gewinnerin des Ersten Nürtinger Online Gitarrenwettbewerbs wurde sie EuroStrings Artist 2021.

Menü